Magic TCG Content

I’m not a huge fan of playing RPGs online. And so I’ve been playing a lot of Magic as my social activity lately, which is why there’s been an uptick in that content. But fret not, this is still primarily an RPG blog. I just thought I’d collect all that stuff in one useful place, since I’ve unintentionally made a lot of it: Magic Content Page.

Some fun things you’ll find there:

  • My RPG that only needs Magic cards to play. It’s a pretty fun fusion of both hobbies. It kinda blew up on reddit, and even got translated into Chinese! So that feels nice.
  • MTG Academy, my custom format. It’s a sort of riff on Ascension style deckbuilders.
  • My Cubes. A cube is a custom draft format. They’re nice because you control all the cards in them, and you don’t have to keep buying booster packs to play them. I’ve got three right now:
  • The Adventuring Party Cube. A sort of D&D themed cube. It’s built around the Party mechanic from Zendikar, plus Dragons of course.
  • Cube Goldberg Machine. A cube based around building up insane value engines out of combos of three or more cards. Victory though more civilized means.
  • Commander Cube. A pretty standard Cube-Commander mashup.

Leave a comment